Ravelry CAL Afghan – February

February’s square was the Pineapple Blossom square from Ravelry’s dishclothdiaries.

I had a bit of drama with this one. First, I completed the entire square before realizing that the color I had chosen didn’t match the original square from January. So I frogged this, frogged the first January square, redid the January square in new colors, and then got back to this square again. About halfway through, I decided I was too good to use the pattern because, hey, I’d already done it once. This proved to be an awful idea, when I got to the last round and realized I was short a total of about 20 stitches. So, I pulled it apart AGAIN and finally, on my third try, I completed it for real.

I really like this pattern; the petals give the square a delicate look on what could be a solid afghan. I can’t wait for it to be December so I have an entire afghan!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I’m in the CAL on Ravelry too. I love my squares for this month. I was thinking of making my Mom a throw for Mother’s Day. I think I’m going to use this square as one of the patterns for the square.

    Reply
    • Doing this CAL made me realize how many AMAZING squares are in the Ravelry database! I haven’t been doing the other monthly squares (just doing the main 12″ ones) but I might start just because I’ve been kind of bored lately, haha.

      Reply
  2. The filler square this month is a little complicated but really pretty. I’ve made 1 6-inch square. It looks nice but I don’t really care for it so I’ll probably won’t make too many moe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

