Ravelry CAL Afghan – March

Oh dear, I got a bit behind there, didn’t I? For someone who complained only a few weeks ago that I was bored and looking for inspiration, it’s pretty odd that I completed the March afghan square three weeks into March, and am only posting about it now.

That neat outline part with the white was pretty clever, I thought. I am definitely going to have to start shying away from using so much of the baby blue as a main color though, lest my completed afghan look like an “IT’S A BOY!!” afghan, which would be fine if that were actually the case. (Admittedly, the reason I have been using so much baby blue in my squares is because I have A POUND of it from…somewhere. It was one of those skeins that magically appeared, aka was donated to me by family friends. But still! It must end!)

It’s April, so the April square is on my queue, but I don’t know when I’ll get to that (though it will absolutely be in April) since I am KNEE DEEP in engagement party/bridal shower centerpiece plans. MORE TO COME ON THAT FRONT.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

