Ravelry CAL Afghan – June


A pretty cool looking block to come from a fairly simple pattern. It also gave me the opportunity to learn something new – the chainless starting double crochet.

A word to anyone who may be like me, though; read the directions thoroughly. I skimmed over the cluster instructions, thinking I’ve done cluster stitches so many times now that I didn’t need to bother reading. The square would have ultimately turned out alright, but don’t assume you know everything.

Of course, as with the May square, I remember being a bit baffled by something in this pattern, but looking back at the pdf file I can’t pick out what it was. My goal for the July square is to actually make notes as I crochet, so when I go to try to explain my thought process I can, you know, explain my thought process.

This project on Ravelry

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

