Home Goods – Coasters & Trivet Set

A few weeks ago, FH’s sister and her boyfriend moved into the condo they recently purchased together. The stars then aligned, and Lion Brand had a sale on their cotton blend yarn – perfect for making housewares!

After a far longer thought process than should be necessary, I decided a trivet would be appropriate. Especially since it’s the beginning of the summer, there’s still time for plenty of adventures in the new backyard. I really liked this pattern because it was simple and gave enough options for edging that you could make a few and they would all look different.

After finishing the trivet, I felt like it was pretty plain. The easiest and most obvious option was to make matching coasters. I just make a ring of 12dc, and worked it in a circle – in total they are 3 rounds of dc and a round of sc.

 

 

 

As it turns out, FH and I are looking at townhouses, so there will probably more house-related crochet coming in the next few months. Which is good, because that Lion Brand sale ended with me purchasing 8 skeins of Cotton-Ease. We’re looking into a 3br place so I can have a room dedicated just to my crafty things, because obviously I need it.

This project on Ravelry

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have truly loved surfing around your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing for your feed and I am hoping you write again very soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

