A Facelift for 2012

Although I still define myself as a chick whose main crafting weapons are crochet hooks, it has become clear that I do more than that, and I plan on continuing to spread my crafty wings to more mediums. Because of this, “Chick With Hooks” no longer seemed like an appropriate blog title. After a bit of brainstorming with the future husband (by which I mean, me agreeing with anything he said), we came up with a new title, I picked out a new layout, and he made me new graphics, including graphics for my little-known Facebook fan page. (His portfolio can be found here.)

There will be many more non-crochet projects I’ll be working on in the future – we finally closed on the house we started purchased THREE MONTHS AGO, and it needs lots of love to really make it ours. I can’t even put an ETA on when some of these exciting projects will happen, since I’m hiring someone to paint and put the hardwood floor down on almost the entire first floor, but I swear to you it will happen before my bridal shower in March. Until then, I’ll at least keep crocheting!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

