Happy New Year 2013

2013

Generally I’m anti-new-years-resolution, because I feel that if you really want to change something or start something new, you shouldn’t wait for the new year to do it. This year I have a few goals that just happen to coincide with the time, so I guess I can call them new years resolutions, even if it pains me to do so. Also I’m in the new years spirit today because we’re having a bunch of people over later; I’m hoping I’ll remember to take a few photos and recap the food here.

1. Blog More
I don’t know why I don’t blog more often, I think I’m just lazy. I’ve finished quite a few projects that I haven’t posted about, and I’m hoping to get around to that in the next week or two.

2. Finish The Projects I’ve Started Before Starting Anything New
I literally have 7 WIPs. I want to prioritize and finish them before starting any new projects, even though I really really really really want to make that cowl I’ve been thinking about.

3. Learn More Italian
I’ve had a book & audio CD kit for learning Italian for years now; I’ve started it at least twice. I want to dig it out of whatever box it’s packed away in and actually commit some vocabulary to memory (besides the swears and kitchen tools I grew up with).

4. Finish Moving In
Besides the fact that we still have boxes that haven’t been unpacked (actually I think they’re just my boxes), we want to start hanging pictures on the walls and make it look like we live there, instead of looking like we’re just squatting there for a few months.

What are you new years resolutions (if you wish to call them that)?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

