Camera Case Pattern

Once upon a time, my mother had a pretty good digital camera. Then it got stolen in London (thanks for turning things upside down, random purse-snatching Londoner). She finally bought a new one last week and asked if I could crochet a case for her, which is easy enough, so I obliged. For the first time ever, I actually wrote it down, so here it is! (The camera in question is a Panasonic Lumix, if it matters to anyone.)

Chain 12.
Round 1: Sc in second ch from hook, sc in next 9, 2sc in next ch. Working around the chain, 10 sc in next 10 ch, 2sc in last ch, sl st in first sc.
Round 2: Ch 1 (count as sc here and throughout), sc in next 10, 2 sc in next, sc in next 11, 2 sc in next, sl in ch from previous round.
Round 3: Ch 1, sc 25 around, join with sl st in ch 1.
Repeat round 3 until the case is as long as you need it to be. For the Panasonic Lumix in question, I repeated this row 20 times.

Optional: You can add a drawstring if you think the camera could be prone to falling out. I made a similar style camera case a few years ago for myself and still don’t have a drawstring on it.

My project on Ravelry

Comments are closed.